Alumni and Former Researchers

The list is bearing both, retired as well as researchers who left SYNMIKRO to work elsewhere. We would like to express our many thanks to all of them and respectfully appreciate their commitment and efforts materializing SYNMIKRO Research Center.

Erhard Bremer

Wolfgang Buckel

Ralf Conrad

Knut Drescher

Bruno Eckhardt

Ulrike Endesfelder

Georg Fritz

Kristina Jonas

Regine Kahmann

Gerhard Klebe

Hannes Link

Mohamed A. Marahiel

Daniel Moog

Stefan Rensing

Simon Ringgaard

Rudolf K. Thauer

Torsten Waldminghaus

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups