"A central mission of our lab is to train next-generation life scientists, who bridge the gap between wet- and dry-lab work. Hence, our team is composed of theoreticians eager to learn about experimental work and of experimentalists interested in quantitative methods and computational modeling of biological systems." 

 

Current Members

Angelika Diehl (B. Sc. Biology)

Master student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22584
diehlan@students.uni-marburg.de


Georg Fritz

Group leader
Phone: +49-6421 28 22582
georg.fritz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Julia Manning (Biochemistry student)

ERASMUS student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22583
julia.manning@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Marco Mauri (Ph. D. Physics)

Postdoc
Phone: +49-6421 28 22584
marco.mauri@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Luis Miguel Oviedo (M. Sc. Meteorology & Geophysics)

Research assistant
Phone: +49-6421 28 22584
luis.oviedo@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Delia Casas Pastor (M. Sc. Synthetic Biology)

PhD student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22584
casaspad@staff.uni-marburg.de


Hannah Piepenbreier (M. Ed. Mathematics & Biology)

PhD student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22583
hannah.piepenbreier@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Andre Sim (B. Sc. hons. Genetics & Computer Science)

PhD student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22583
andre.sim@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Anika Thorhauer (M. Sc. Molecular Life Sciences)

PhD student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22583
anika.thorhauer@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Stefano Vecchione (M. Sc. Biology)

PhD student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22584
stefano.vecchione@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Hao Wu (M. Sc. Physics)

PhD student
Phone: +49-6421 28 22583
hao.wu@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Alumni

10/2015 - 03/2016 Jens Schauer (Rotation student & research assistant, Bioinformatics, JLU Giessen)

01/2016 - 02/2016 Fabian Tann (Rotation student, Bioinformatics, JLU Giessen)

04/2016 - 11/2016 Martin Lellep (iGEM activist, Physics, University Marburg)

 

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups