Head

Prof. Dr. Anke Becker
Phone: +49-6421 28 24451
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
anke.becker@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Curriculum vitae


Assistance

Bettina Happel
Phone: +49-6421 28 22224
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
bettina.happel@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Scientific lab manager

Dr. Javier Serrania
Phone: +49-6421 28 24452
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
serrania@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Engineer

Patrick Manz
Phone: +49-6421 28 24452
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
patrick.manz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Forschungsreferentin

Dr. Gerrit Joop
Phone: +49-6421 28 22258
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
gerrit.joop@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Elizaveta Krol
Phone: +49-6421 28 24445
elisaveta.krol@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Matthew McIntosh
Phone: +49-6421 28 24445
matthew.mcintosh@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Doreen Meier
Phone: +49-6421 28 24445
doreen.meier@synmikro.uni-marburg.de


Postdoctoral fellow

Dr. Johannes Döhlemann
Phone: +49-6421 28 24447
johannes.doehlemann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

PhD Students:

Stephan Ringshandl

Phone: +49-6421 28 22223
stephan ringshandl@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Vera Bettenworth

Phone: +49-6421 28 22223
Vera.bettenworth@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Simon Schaeper

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447
simon.schaeper@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Marcel Wagner

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447
marcel.wagner@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Neda Farmani

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447
neda.farmani@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Heiko Wendt

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447
heiko.wendt@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Vanessa Munoz-Gutierrez

Phone: +49-6421 28 24441
vanessa.munoz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Bachelor Students:

Tim Huckenbeck

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447

 

Daniel Bauersachs

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447

 

Technical assistance:

Bernadette Boomers

Phone: +49-6421 28 24447
bernadette.boomers@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Andreas Kautz

Phone: +49-6421 28 24446
andreas.kautz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Student assistance:

Johanna Groß

Phone: +49-6421 28 24441

 

Lab kitchen:

Mona Bastian

Phone: +49-6421 28 24441
mona.bastian@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Sabrina Steidl

Phone: +49-6421 28 24441
sabrina.steidl@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

 

Group photos:

 2017

 

from left, standing: Heiko Wendt, Liza Krol, Simon Schäper, Neda Farmani, Gerrit Joop, Bernadette Boomers, Marcel Wagner, Javier Serrania, Doreen Meier, Stephan Ringshandl, Vera Bettenworth, Mona Bastian, Anke Becker, Tim Huckenbeck, Johanna Groß, Bettina Happel, Patrick Manz, Johannes Döhlemann, Vanessa Munoz-Gutierrez, Daniel Bauersachs from left, sitting: Dog Shadow, Andreas Kautz, Fabian Kautz

 

 

 Congratulation, dear Johannes Döhlemann for defending your doctoral thesis in january 2017

 

 2016

from left, standing: Bernadette Boomers, Matthew McIntosh, Mona Bastian, Patrick Manz, Bettina Happel, Andreas Kautz, Carina Happel, Yannick End, Javier Serrania, Johannes Döhlemann, Marcel Wagner, Meike Brennecke, Stephan Ringshandl, Jens Große-Jäger, Simon Schäper, Egidio Lacanna, Tobias Johner, Heiko Wendt, Liza Krol from left, sitting: Anke Becker, Doreen Meier, Niklas Erlemann




We are very proud of our colleague, Dr. Egidio Lacanna, who defended his doctoral thesis in september 2016 !

  

2015

Standing row: Andreas Kautz, Javier Serrania, Stephan Ringshandl, Patrick Manz, Marco Confalone, Johannes Döhlemann, Anke Becker, Marcel Wagner, Egidio Lacanna, Jan-Philip Schlüter, Benny Frage, Simon Schäper, Matthew McIntosh,
Liliana Lludena 1st row sitting: Liza Krol, Bettina Happel, Bernadette Boomers, Christina Klaner, Mona Bastian, Pornsri Charoenpanich

 

 

In 2015 Pornsri has defended her thesis. Congratulations Dr. Pornsri Charoenpanich. She is back in Thailand now and we miss her much.

 

2014

from left: Javier Serrania, Bettina Happel, Matthew McIntosh, Andreas Kautz, Dominik Beuter, Anke Becker, Egidio Lacanna,
Jan-Philip Schlüter, Simon Schäper, Pornsri Charoenpanich, Johannes Döhlemann, Marcel Wagner, Benjamin Frage,
Bernadette Boomers, Elizaveta Krol



2013

Front Row (left to right): Kathrin, Marcel Wagner Torben Grau, Oliver Schauer, Mona Bastian, Bernadette Boomers, Christina Klaner,
Barbara Herte, Sabrina Steidl, Marta Robledo, Egidio Lacanna, Helena Meier Simon Schäper Behind (left to right): Anke Becker, Benjamin Frage, Elisaveta Krol, Mathilda Diel, Bettina Happel, Pornsri Charoenpanich, Tina Müller,
Stefan Meyer, Matthew McIntosh, Johannes Döhlemann, Javier Serrania

 

2012

AG Becker

Standing: Bernadette Bommers, Javier Serrania, Anke Becker, Lars-Ole Löhr, Benjamin Frage, Stefan Meyer, Alicia Perez, Miriam Damm, Marta Robledo, Bettina Happel, Barbara Herte

Sitting: Daniella Lucena, Matthew McIntosh, Pornsri Charoenpanich, Elizaveta Krol, Edgardo Jofré

 

 Former Group Fotos (following soon)

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups