Staff

Members of following workgroups,
Sourjik, Drescher, Erb and Link, are listed on Max Planck Institute staff site.

A

Altegoer, Florian
Ph.D. student
WG Bange
Phone:
florian.altegoer@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C09 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Altenburger, Stephan
Ph.D. student
WG Graumann
Phone:
stephan.altenburger@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C15 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

B

Bange, Gert
Research group leader
Phone: 28-23361
gert.bange@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C01 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Bastian, Mona
Cleaning technician
Phone: 28-24441
mona.bastian@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C17 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Becker, Anke
Professor
Head of the Center
Phone: 28-24451
anke.becker@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C26 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Bedrunka, Patricia
Ph.D. student
WG Graumann
Phone:
patricia.bedrunka@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C15 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Bettenworth, Vera
Ph.D student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-22223
vera.bettenworth@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Bölker, Michael
Professor
Phone: 28-21536
Fax: 28-28971
boelker@biologie.uni-marburg.de
C-1206 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Boomers, Bernadette
Technical assistant
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24447
bernadette.boomers@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C17 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Bremer, Erhard
Professor
Phone: 28-21529
Fax: 28-28979
bremer@biologie.uni-marburg.de
C-1/1081 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Brune, Andreas
Professor
Phone: 06421-178701
Fax: 06421-178709
brune@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)
Buckel, Wolfgang
Professor
Phone: 28-22088
Fax: 28-28979
buckel@biologie.uni-marburg.de
C 1061 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)

C

Cao, Mingle
Ph.D. student
WG Graumann
Phone:
cao.mingle@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Cavalcanti de Lucena, Daniela, Dr.
Postdoc
WG Graumann
Phone:
daniella.cavalcantidelucena@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Conrad, Ralf
Max Planck Director
Phone: 06421-178801
Fax: 06421-178809
conrad@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)

D

Dahlke, Stephan
Professor
Phone: 28-25474
Fax: 28-26945
dahlke@mathematik.uni-marburg.de
06D13 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Debus, Marion
Technical assistant
WG Maier
Phone: 28-21542
marion.debus@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C12 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 4)
Döhlemann, Johannes
Ph.D. student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-22223
johannes.doehlemann@synmikro
06C29 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

E

Eckhardt, Bruno
Professor
Phone: 28-24401
Fax: 28-24430
director@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18b (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
El Andari, Jihad
Ph.D. student
WG Graumann
Phone:
jihad.elandari@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
El Najjar, Nina
Ph.D. student
WG Graumann
Phone:
nina.elnajjar@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Essen, Lars-Oliver
Professor
Phone: 28-22032
Fax: 28-22012
essen@chemie.uni-marburg.de
0/62200 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 2)

F

Freisleben, Bernhard
Professor
Phone: 28-21568
Fax: 28-21573
freisleb@mathematik.uni-marburg.de
04C05A (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Fritz, Georg
Research Group Leader
Phone: 28-22582
Fax: 28-24430
georg.fritz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Hans-Meerwein-Str. 6
Farmani, Neda
Ph.D. student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24447
neda.farmani@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

G

Giammarinaro, Pietro
WG Bange
pietro.giammarinaro@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Graumann, Peter
Professor
Phone: 28-22210
Fax: 28-22262
peter.graumann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C20 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

H

Hainer, Inge
WPV
Head Office
Phone: 28-24433
inge.hainer@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C04 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Happel, Bettina
Secretary
WG Becker
Phone: 28-22224
Fax: 28-22229
bettina.happel@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C25 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Heider, Johann
Professor
Phone: 28-21527
Fax: 28-28979
johann.heider@biologie.uni-marburg.de
C 3052 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Hempel, Franziska
Postdoc
WG Maier
Phone: 28-21509
Fax: 28-28997
franziska.hempel@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
B 0332 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Heimerl, Thomas
Postdoc
WG Maier
Phone: 28-21509
Fax: 28-28997
thomas.heimerl@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
B 0331 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)

J

Joop, Gerrit
Forschungsreferentin
Phone: 28-22258
gerrit.joop@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C03 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

K

Kahmann, Regine
Max Planck Director
Phone: 06421-178501
Fax: 06421-178509
kahmann@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)
Kautz, Andreas
Technical assistant
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24441
andreas.kautz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C20 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Kellmann, Jan-Wolfhard
Head of Administration
Head Office
Phone: 28-24400
jan-wolfhard.kellmann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C07 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Kemter, Franziska
Ph.D. student
WG Waldminghaus
Phone: 28-22261
franziska.kemter@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Kiekebusch, Daniela
Postdoc
WG Thanbichler
Phone: 06421-178333
Fax: 06421-178309
kiekebusch@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)
Klamberg, Rolf
Head of IT
Head Office
Phone: 28-24434
Fax: 28-24430
rolf.klamberg@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C06 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Klebe, Gerhard
Professor
Phone: 28-21312
Fax: 28-28994
klebe@staff.uni-marburg.de
02 A01a (Marbacher Weg 6-10)
Klein, Carlo
Ph.D. student
WG Waldminghaus
Phone: 28-25623
patrick.sobetzko@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
G 165 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 4)
Knauer, Carina
Ph.D. student
WG Bange
Phone:
carina.knauer@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C09 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Kolb, Peter
Research group leader
Phone: 28-25908
Fax: 28-28994
peter.kolb@staff.uni-marburg.de
01A11(Marbacher Weg 6)
Koerner, Frauke
Technical assistant
WG Graumann
Phone:
frauke.koerner@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C15 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Kraus, David
IT-Koordinator
Head Office
Phone: 28-21494
david.kraus@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C06 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Krol, Elizaveta, Dr.
Postdoc
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24445
elizaveta.krol@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C28 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

L

Lang, Nadine
WPV
Head Office
Phone: 28 -24466
nadine.lang@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C04 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Lellep, Martin
B. Sc. Physics
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22583
martin.lellep@physik.uni-marburg.de
06C18 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Lenz, Peter
Professor
Phone: 28-24326
Fax: 28-24291
peter.lenz@physik.uni-marburg.de
02002 (Renthof 6)
Li, Shu-Ming
Professor
Phone: 28-22461
Fax: 28-25365
shuming.li@staff.uni-marburg.de
204 (Deutschhausstraße 17a)
Liesack, Werner
Research group leader
Phone: 06421-178720
Fax: 06421-178709
liesack@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)
Lill, Roland,
Professor
Phone: 28-66449
lill@staff.uni-marburg.de
104 (Robert-Koch-Straße 6)

M

Maier, Uwe G.
Professor
Phone: 28-21543
Fax: 28-22057
maier@biologie.uni-marburg.de
B -1/1339 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Manning, Julia
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22583
julia.manning@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Manz, Patrick
Engineer
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24452
patrick.manz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C27 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Marahiel, Mohamed
Professor
Phone: 28-25722
Fax: 28-22191
marahiel@chemie.uni-marburg.de
G 4701 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 4)
Mauri, Marco
Postdoc
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22584
marco.mauri@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18b (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
McIntosh, Matthew
Postdoc
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24445
matthew.mcintosh@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C28 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Meier, Doreen
PostDoc
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24445
doreen.meier@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C08 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Messerschmidt, Sonja
Ph.D. student
WG Waldminghaus
Phone: 28-22227
sonja.messerschmidt@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C08 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Milbredt, Sarah
Ph.D. student
WG Waldminghaus
Phone: 28-22227
sarah.milbredt@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C08 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Mösch, Hans-Ulrich
Professor
Phone: 28-23013
Fax: 28-23032
hansulrich.moesch@biologie.uni-marburg.de
C -1093 (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 8)
Munoz Gutierrez, Vanessa
Ph.D. student
Phone: 28-24441
vanessa.munoz@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C29 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

O

Oviedo, Luis Miguel
Research assistant
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22584
luis.oviedo@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18b (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

P

Pöschke, Ralf
Technical assistant
WG Essen
Phone: 28-25684
ralf.poeschke@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
(Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

R

Randau, Lennart
Research group leader
Phone: +49 - 6421 - 178 600
lennart.randau@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Str. 10)
Rakwalska-Bange, Magdalena
Postdoc
WG Bange
Phone:
magdalena.rakwalskabange@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C09 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6
Piepenbreier, Hannah
Ph.D. student
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22583
hannah.piepenbreier@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Ringshandl, Stephan
Ph.D. student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-22223
stephan.ringshandl@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C29 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

S

Schäper, Simon
Ph.D. student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-22223
simon.schaeper@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C29 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Schallopp, Nadine
Technical assistant
WG Waldminghaus
Phone: 28-23336
nadine.schallopp@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C12 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Schindler, Daniel
Ph.D. student
WG Waldminghaus
Phone: 28-22227
daniel.schindler@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C08 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Seip, Manuel
IT-Koordinator
Head Office
Phone: 28-24481
manuel.seip@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C06 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Serrania, Javier
Postdoc
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24452
serrania@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C27 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Sievers, Karin
Secretary
Head Office
Phone: 28-24401
karin.sievers@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C02 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Sobetzko, Patrick
Postdoc
AG Waldminghaus
Phone:
patrick.sobetzko@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
(Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Søgaard-Andersen, Lotte
Professor
Phone: 06421-178201
Fax: 06421-178309
sogaard@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)
Sourjik, Victor
Max Planck Director
Vice Head of the Center
Phone: 28-21400
Fax: 28-21485
victor.sourjik@synmikro.mpi-marburg.de
01 0120 (Karl-von-Frisch Straße12)
Srinivasan, Vasundara
Head, Structural Biology Facility MarXtal
Phone: 28-24466
Fax: 28-24430
vasundara.srinivasen@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C08 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Steidl, Sabrina
Cleaning technician
Phone: 28-22580
sabrina.steidl@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
(Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

T

Thanbichler, Martin
Professor
Phone: 28-21809
thanbichler@uni-marburg.de
(Hans-Meerwein-Straße 4)
Thauer, Rudolf
Professor
Phone: 06421-178101
Fax: 06421-178209
thauer@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
MPI (Karl-von-Frisch-Straße 10)
Thorhauer, Anika
Ph.D. student
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22583
anika.thorhauer@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

V

Vecchione, Stefano
Ph.D. student
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22584
stefano.vecchione@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18b (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Veguillas, Ana Hervas
Ph.D. student
WG Graumann
Phone:
ana.hervasveguillas@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Voigt, Friedemann
Professor
Phone: 28-24277
Fax: 28-22422
friedemann.voigt@staff.uni-marburg.de
03014a (Alte Universität Lahntor 3)

W

Wagner, Marcel
Ph.D. student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-22223
marcel.wagner@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C29 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Waidner, Barbara
Postdoc
WG Graumann
Phone: 28-22212
Fax: 28-22262
barbara.waidner@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
07C10 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Waldminghaus, Torsten
Professor
Phone: 28-23338
torsten.waldminghaus@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C09 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Wendt, Heiko
Ph.D. student
WG Becker
Phone: 28-24447
heiko.wendt@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
05C (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Witsch, Julia
Secretary
WG Graumann
Phone: 28-24432
Fax: 28-22262
julia.witsch@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C19 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)
Wu, Hao
Ph.D. student
WG Fritz
Phone: 28-22583
hao.wu@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
06C18 (Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6)

Z

 

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups