Head Office

LOEWE-Zentrum für Synthetische Mikrobiologie

Philipps-Universität Marburg
Hans-Meerwein-Straße 6 - Mehrzweckgebäude Room 05 C 02 (Secretary)
35032 Marburg (parcel post: 35043)
info@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 - 12:00 and 13:30 - 15:30,
Friday: 8:30 - 12:00

Your way to the SYNMIKRO Head office > pdf

Director

Prof. Dr. Anke Becker
Room: 05C26
Phone: +49-6421 28 24451
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
anke.becker@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Deputy Director 

Prof. Dr. Victor Sourjik
Room: +1/0120
Phone: +49-6421 28 21400
Fax: +49-6421 28 21485
victor.sourjik@synmikro.mpi-marburg.mpg.de
Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Jan-Wolfhard Kellmann
Room: 05C07
Phone: +49-6421 28 24400
Fax: +49-6421 28 24435
jan-wolfhard.kellmann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Executive Secretary

Karin Sievers
Room: 05C02
Phone: +49-6421 28 24401
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
karin.sievers@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Event Management, Outreach

Bettina Happel
Room: 05C25
Phone: +49-6421 28 22224
Fax: +49-6421 28 22229
bettina.happel@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Head of IT

Rolf Klamberg
Room: 05C06
Phone: +49-6421 28 24434
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
rolf.klamberg@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
IT Coordinator

David Kraus
Room: 05C06
Phone: +49-6421 28 21632
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
david.kraus@synmikro.mpi-marburg.mpg.de
IT Coordinator

Manuel Seip
Room: 05C06
Phone: +49-6421 28 24481
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
manuel.seip@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Human Resources

Nadine Lang
Room: 05C04
Phone: +49-6421 28 24466
Fax: +49-6421 28 24498
nadine.lang@synmikro.uni-marburg.de
Human Resources

Julia Witsch
Room: 05C04
Phone: +49-6421 28 24429
Fax: +49-6421 28 24498
julia.witsch@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Finances and Budgets

Tanja Marczinek
Room: 05C04
Phone: +49-6421 28 24425
Fax: +49-6421 28 24498
tanja.marczinek@synmikro.uni-marburg.de.

 

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups